ENGLISH

VALENTIN KRASNOGOROV AND HIS  PLAYS

VALENTIN KRASNOGOROV AND HIS PLAYS

Krasnogorov’s name is well acclaimed by theater-goers in Russia and all over the world. His plays Let’s Have Sex!, The Dog, Small Tragedies, The Delights of Adultery, Somebody Must Leave, Now or Never, Love Medicine, Several Hours From the Lifes of a Man and a Woman, That Weak Gentle Sex, The Bride’s Room, A Cruel Lesson, etc. are well received by both critics and audience. As of today, 35 plays authored by him have been performed in more than 300 theaters. «One Passion and Four Walls», Krasnogorov’s book on the essence of drama, earned praise of notable theater figures. He is the founder and first president of the Dramatists Guild of St.-Petersburg.

The mastery of the playwright spans a wide range of unique talents and superb skills. The combination of biting satire, a keen sense of humor, the art of grotesque and absurd, tender lyricism, and a deep appreciation of the human nature makes Krasnogorov’s theater pieces so sought-after, so delightful and delicious. The conflicts in his plays are set off by his style of easy yet brilliant dialogue, lively dynamics, and intensive action. The author uses witty plots and paradoxical situations to involve readers and audiences into the world created by his imagination.

Krasnogorov’s plays have been directed by many prominent theater directors, such as Georgy Tovstonogov, Lev Dodin, and Roman Viktyuk. His plays are held in the permanent repertoire of many theaters and some have already been played several hundreds times. They are always enthusiastically received by audiences. Critics note that «Krasnogorov’s plays cross borders easily». Many of them have been translated into foreign languages and performed on stage, radio and television in the US, Great Britain, Australia, India, Germany, Poland, Romania, Montenegro, Mongolia, Cyprus, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, etc. These plays have received numerous awards for the best drama and audience awards at various international theater festivals.

Apart from drama, Valentin Krasnogorov has written novellas, short stories, and essays. His biography is included in «Marquis Who’s Who in the World» (USA), «International Who’s Who of Intellectuals»(Cambridge, England), etc.

Theater Activity

.CV in Chemical Engineering

.

КРАСНОГОРОВ

Драматург Валентин Красногоров

и его произведения

Valentin Krasnogorov and his plays

 

Krasnogorov 2013

Имя Валентина Красногорова хорошо известно любителям театра России и многих зарубежных стран. Его пьесы «Комната невесты», «Собака», ”Рыцарские страсти”, “Прелести измены“, “Любовь до потери памяти“, “У каждого своя звезда“, “Сегодня или никогда“, “Давай займемся сексом!“, «Свидания по средам», «Его донжуанский список», «Жестокий урок», «Легкое знакомство», «Три красавицы» и другие, поставленные более чем в 300 театрах, тепло встречены критикой и зрителями. Книга писателя “Четыре стены и одна страсть“ о сущности драмы как рода литературы заслужила высокую оценку деятелей театра. Над постановками его пьес работали такие выдающиеся режиссеры, как Георгий Товстоногов, Лев Додин, Роман Виктюк

Валентин Красногоров — доктор технических наук, автор книг и многочисленных статей по своей специальности. И если при этом он занимается драматургией, то это свидетельствует о том, что ему есть что сказать своими пьесами.  Острая сатира, тонкое чувство юмора, гротеск, абсурд, лиризм, глубокое проникновение в человеческую натуру – вот главные черты произведений Красногорова.

Пьесы  драматурга прочно удерживаются в репертуаре театров, выдерживая сотни представлений. Критики отмечают, что «пьесы Красногорова легко пересекают границы» и что они «принадлежат к лучшим современным пьесам». Многие из них переведены на иностранные языки, поставлены в театрах, на радио и по телевидению различных стран (Австралии, Албании, Англии, Болгарии, Германии, Индии, Кипра, Монголии, Польши, Румынии, США, Чехии, Словакии, Черногории), получили призы на международных театральных фестивалях, в том числе «Приз за лучшую драматургию» и «Приз зрителей». Красногоров выступает также как прозаик и публицист, автор статей о театре и драматургии,  повестей, рассказов,  и эссе, опубликованных в различных изданиях. Ему принадлежит также книга по истории отечественной цензуры.

Валентин Красногоров — член Союза писателей и Союза театральных деятелей России, основатель и первый председатель Гильдии драматургов Петербурга, лауреат премии им. А. Володина. Его биография включена в престижные справочники мира: «Whos Who in the World»   (США),  «International Whos Who in the Intellectuals» (Англия, Кембридж) и др.

Контакт с автором:   valentin.krasnogorov@gmail.com